Knee Length Dress Victory

Due to the Easter break I’ve not had a chance to blog for over a week.  There’s been lots going on but nothing that is really all that interesting to blog about, so I won’t drone on and on.

I did go for a couple of nights out over the Easter break.  On Good Friday we met friends in All Bar One by the London Eye for an afternoon drinking session.  I was slightly concerned about getting totally sozzled, which wasn’t time wasted on worrying as I took 4 steps from the pub at 10:30pm after getting there at 3pm – and promptly fell over!

Our friend picked us up on the way to the station so I didn’t get time to take a photo before we left, so this is me at the end of the night………… I don’t look too bad, all things considered!

ABO outfit

This outfit was a real step away from the norm for me, as the dress, which I got from Dorothy Perkins, barely grazed my knees – I’m definitely a knee’s covered girl.  However, hubby was most encouraging that it was a really nice outfit and so I thought sod it and wore it anyway.  The cardigan is an oldie-but-goodie from Monsoon (literally 5 years old), the belt was £3 from Primark and the boots were from Evans a few years ago.

Saturday was pretty much wiped out because of my gargantuan hangover.  I did manage to refurbish the spare room curtains, but it took every ounce of energy and I was glad to finish and re-claim my place on the sofa. 

On Sunday we, swapped Easter Eggs, pottered around the house and in the evening I met friends in Wimbledon for dinner and cocktails.  I wore my black Dorothy Perkins skinny jeans tucked into my Duo black suede boots.  The top was a purchase made last summer from Wallis and the jacket was from the Next January sale.

Easter eggs

Outfit - Cote 4 Nicola's b'day

Here’s a picture of me drinking a Top Hat full of cocktail! 

Top Hat picture

On Monday we had a real spring cleaning session and then before we knew it we were back around to Tuesday and off to work again 😦

Leave a Reply

